Skip navigation

The Russia-Ukraine War and the Imperative of Organizing for Peace

Sunday, March 6 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Berlin

Gain access here: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_5VJ6pxoiTHGo4HCCDXvoUg

The shocking invasion of Ukraine by Russia has impacts that will reverberate around the world for some time. In addition to our deep concern for the victims of this unjust war, we think there is an important opening for greater cooperation between peace forces in Europe (East and West) and North America. What can we do to end this war swiftly? What can we do to prevent the next one? 

Organized by RootsAction. This event is co-sponsored by the American Committee for US-Russia Accord, CodePink, Just Foreign Policy, Progressive Democrats of America, and World BEYOND War. We're grateful for their participation.

With:

* Sevim Dağdelen: Member of the German Parliament, Committee on Foreign Affairs.

* Daniel Ellsberg: Pentagon Papers whistleblower, author of "The Doomsday Machine".

* Bill Fletcher Jr.: Senior Scholar with the Institute for Policy Studies.

* Katrina vanden Heuvel: Editorial director of The Nation magazine and president of the American Committee for US-Russia Accord.

* Ann Wright: Peace activist and retired U.S. Army Colonel.

WHEN

-

WHERE

Zoom Event
New York, NY, United States,

Google map and directions

TICKETS FREE

10 RSVPS Suzanne Lambias Gustavo F.

Who's RSVPing

  • Suzanne signed 205 days ago

  • Gustavo signed 206 days ago

  • Charles signed 206 days ago

  • Charles signed 206 days ago

Can we count you in?


Showing 3 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

  • Suzanne Lambias
    rsvp'd 2022-03-06 09:48:53 -0500
  • Gustavo F.
    rsvp'd 2022-03-05 23:52:45 -0500
  • Charles Lenchner
    is hosting. 2022-03-05 19:28:54 -0500