Skip navigation

Stop the War in Ukraine April 9 Online Rally

Saturday, April 9, 9AM PT/12PM ET/4PM UTC/5PM UK

International Online Rally: Ceasefire in Ukraine and Negotiated Settlement Now; Russian Troops Out; No NATO Expansion


As the conflict in Ukraine rages on, we, the peace-loving people of the world, must raise our voices to demand a ceasefire and a negotiated settlement.

We will hear from some of the sharpest politicians, analysts and organizers around the world about how they view this conflict and what we can do to create a global movement to end this conflict.

Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87342019553 or YouTube 

Speakers will include: 

  • Medea Benjamin, co-founder at CODEPINK, author and activist, will co-facilitate the conversation
  • Chris Nineham, British political activist and founding member of the Stop the War Coalition, will co-facilitate the conversation
  • Vijay Prashad, director at Tricontinental Institute, historian and author
  • Noam Chomsky, author, linguist, social critic and activist
  • Clare DalyIrish politician, Member of the European Parliament
  • Lindsey German, Stop the War Coalition
  • Yanis Varoufakiseconomist and politician, former Greek Minister of Finance
  • Tariq Ali, writer, journalist and film-maker 
  • Reiner Braunexecutive director of the International Peace Bureau
  • Anuradha Chenoyformer dean at School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
  • Kate HudsonGeneral Secretary of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament
  • Yuri Sheliazhenko is executive secretary of the Ukrainian Pacifist Movement and a board member of the European Bureau for Conscientious Objection.
  • Richard Boyd Barrett is an Irish member of Parliament and president of the Irish Anti-War Movement
  • Alexey Sakhnin is a Russian activist and a member of the Progressive International Council and Socialists Against War.

WHEN

-

WHERE

Zoom and YouTube

2,883 RSVPS mel ward Ruth Green Mahla Axon Annie Duncan Audrey Smith Ana Pena peggy Dobbins Jan Strout Mary Layoun Colleen Greiner Howard Charman Ernie Rosado Zeina Rofkar S Osman Christine Grove Jeff Schreiber Rosalind Brown Jackie Adkins Margaret Chirgwin Frederic Smith mary lynn cramer karl knobler Victoria Best William Simon Jack Engberg Moyra Jean David Vine gerdur Pálmadóttir Margo Lee Sherman Paul O'Brien Sylvia Manning nancy eberg Priscilla Lane Sarah Cox William Fickinger Earl S Martin Dannie Ritchie Michael Wharton Cathy Deppe Niels Wennekes Caroline Webster Estella Schmid Ynestra King Rosalie Tyler Paul Dianne Blais Janet Szpakowski Judy Rebick Roger Ehrlich

Can we count you in?